If you are planning to settle in Florida then the state’s law suggests that the owner of a new vehicle has 30 days in which to apply for registration and title through the county tax collector’s office.
For registration of your vehicle in the state of Florida, you must show proof of ownership, verify the VIN number, and show proof of Florida insurance requirements.
Obtain first Florida driving license and then obtain auto insurance from a company licensed in Florida. Many auto insurance companies licensed in Florida provide online services. After Vehicle registration you will receive a license plate, vehicle registration certificate, and validation sticky label.
On the homepage of Florida department of highway safety and motor vehicles, you will find the 3rd option of Vehicle Tags and Titles on the top of the page. Click on the option and find the page of it where all the details of the below topics are given.
- How Do I?
- License Plates (Tags)
- Manuals and Guides
- Motor Vehicle Forms
- Need A Fast Title
- Statistics and Reports
- Before You Buy
- Customer Survey
- Dealer, Manufacturer, Distributor and Importer Information
Drivers license renewal Process
The simple way to renew the driving license for Florida residents is online. If you are eligible to renew by mail, you will receive in the mail approximately 45 days before your birthday a renewal application. By calling 1-866-Go-Renew also driver’s license renewal can be done.
If you are a Non-Florida citizen (United States) you must apply for driver’s license renewal in person at a local driver license office and present proof of legal presence.
Note: If the date of license is expired for more than 12 month then you cannot renew online. You must go to a driver license office in person to renew and fee is approximately $20. If examiner feels to need re-testing of written or driving test then you have to give a vision test.